Global 19th Century Workshop

Mon, 04/04/2016 - 5:15pm
Van Pelt Library, Room 27

Global 19th Century Workshop

Ceyda Karamursel
"Transplanted Slavery, Contested Freedom and the (Un)Making of Law in the Reform Era Ottoman Empire"

DATE: Monday, April 4, 2016
TIME: 5:15pm
LOCATION: Van Pelt Library, Room 627

McNeil Center Conference

Thu, 03/31/2016 (All day) - Sat, 04/02/2016 (All day)
McNeil Center

McNeil Center Conference

Situation Critical! Critique, Theory, and Early American Studies

DATE: Thursday, March 31, 2016 to Saturday, April 2, 2016
TIME: See conference program
LOCATION: McNeil Center

For more information, please visit:
http://www.mceas.org/situationcritical/index.html

 

The Alice Paul Center Presents: Rethinking Leadership From The Bottom Up

Fri, 04/01/2016 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Stiteler Forum

The Alice Paul Center Presents: Rethinking Leadership From The Bottom Up

DATE: Friday, April 1, 2016
TIME: 10:00am-5:00pm
LOCATION: Stiteler Forum

Mark D. Gordon Annual Lecture

Wed, 04/06/2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Penn LGBT Center, 3907 Spruce Street

Mark D. Gordon Annual Lecture

Lillian Faderman
A 70-Year Struggle: The History of the Battle for LGBT Civil Rights

DATE: Wednesday, April 6, 2016
TIME: 7:00pm-9:00pm
LOCATION: Penn LGBT Center, 3907 Spruce St.

"Joas and Acamapichtli: Writing history in 16th-Century New Spain"

Thu, 03/31/2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
College Hall 209

The Latin American and Latino Studies Program and the Department of History

Professor Serge Gruzinski, Princeton University, and CNRS (Paris)
"Joas and Acamapichtli: Writing history in 16th-Century New Spain"

DATE: Thursday, March 31, 2016
TIME: 4:30pm-6:00pm
PLACE: College Hall 209 

For more information, please contact Antonio Feros, aferos@sas.upenn.edu

Displacement in the Making and Unmaking of the Modern Middle East

Wed, 03/30/2016 - 5:30pm
Stiteler Hall B21, 208 South 37th Street

Beshara Doumani, Brown University
Displacement in the Making and Unmaking of the Modern Middle East 

DATE: Wednesday, March 30, 2016
TIME: 5:30pm
LOCATION: Stiteler Hall B21 

Kislak Center’s Graduate Student Lecture and Exhibition Series

Fri, 04/15/2016 - 5:00pm
Lea library on the 6th floor of the Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center

Kislak Center’s Graduate Student Lecture and Exhibition Series

Kislak Center’s Graduate Student Lecture and Exhibition Series

Tue, 04/05/2016 - 5:00pm
Lea library on the 6th floor of the Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center

Kislak Center’s Graduate Student Lecture and Exhibition Series

Kislak Center’s Graduate Student Lecture and Exhibition Series

Fri, 03/25/2016 - 5:00pm
Lea library on the 6th floor of the Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center

Kislak Center’s Graduate Student Lecture and Exhibition Series

Before Bernie: Legacies of American Jewish Socialism

Mon, 03/21/2016 - 5:00pm
Shotel Dubin Auditorium, Steinhardt Hall, 215 S. 39th St.

Before Bernie: Legacies of American Jewish Socialism

A panel discussion with
Tony Michels, Wisconsin, Author of A Fire in Their Hearts: Yiddish Socialists in New York
Annie Polland, Senior Vice President of Education and Programs at the Lower East Side Tenement Museum
Joseph Schwartz, Temple, Vice-Chair of the Democratic Socialists of America

DATE: Monday, March 21, 2016
TIME: 5:00pm
LOCATION: Shotel Dubin Auditorium, Steinhardt Hall

Refreshments will be served.

Syndicate content