Announcing the Department of History Teaching Awards for the 2023-24 Academic Year


Department of History Teaching Awards 2023-24

After an initial round of nominations from all History Majors, the Department of History’s student-run Undergraduate Advisory Board (HUAB) is pleased to announce the winners of this year's departmental teaching awards:


  • The Richard S. Dunn Award for Distinguished Teaching by Standing Faculty, an award that recognizes “the faculty member who has shown the most active commitment to the department’s undergraduates,” goes to Professor Hardeep Dhillon.
  • The Teaching Assistant of the Year Award, which recognizes “the teaching assistant who best demonstrates a genuine commitment to the well-being of the department’s undergraduate community,” goes to Julian Tash.

Please join us in congratulating our colleagues!